Nestled half way up the winding hill of Strand St/ Main St, overlooking the beautiful bay of Tramore which is known as “Calamity Bay” because of the number of shipwrecks recorded since the 1500’s.
Tramore started as a little fishing village in the late 1700’s and by the late 1800’s was a thriving seaside resort.
The Vee Cafe is housed in one of Tramore’s oldest buildings which was always at the heart of commercial life in the town.
Throughout the centuries it has traded as a general provisions store, a post office, a bakery and much more. Today it is home to the award winning Vee Cafe Restaurant, owned and managed by Catherine & Derek O’ Sullivan.The Vee's new menu (5)